Sunday, May 29, 2016

New Zealand's squad for the Wales tour

Forwards: Dane Coles (Wellington, 36 Tests), Codie Taylor (Canterbury, four Tests), Nathan Harris (Bay of Plenty, two Tests), Wyatt Crockett (Canterbury, 45 Tests), Charlie Faumuina (Auckland, 33 Tests), Owen Franks (Canterbury, 78 Tests), Joe Moody (Canterbury, 11 Tests), Ofa Tu’ungafasi (Auckland, new cap), Brodie Retallick (Hawke’s Bay, 47 Tests), Luke Romano (Canterbury, 22 Tests), Patrick Tuipulotu (Auckland, seven Tests), Samuel Whitelock (Canterbury, 73 Tests), Sam Cane (Bay of Plenty, 31 Tests), Elliot Dixon (Southland, new cap), Jerome Kaino (Auckland, 67 Tests), Kieran Read, captain (Canterbury, 84 Tests), Ardie Savea (Wellington, new cap), Liam Squire (Tasman, new cap).

Backs: Tawera Kerr–Barlow (Waikato, 20 Tests), Aaron Smith (Manawatu, 47 Tests), Beauden Barrett (Taranaki, 36 Tests), Aaron Cruden (Manawatu, 37 Tests), Lima Sopoaga (Southland, one Test), Ryan Crotty (Canterbury, 15 Tests), Malakai Fekitoa (Auckland, 13 Tests), Charlie Ngatai (Taranaki, one Test, Seta Tamanivalu (Taranaki, new cap), Israel Dagg (Hawke’s Bay, 49 Tests), Damian McKenzie (Waikato, new cap), Waisake Naholo (Taranaki, three Tests), Julian Savea (Wellington, 41 Tests), Ben Smith (Otago, 48 Tests)

Who's this Damian McKenzie then? Never heard of him.

Bollocks. Looking on the bright side, maybe he won't get in the team.

No comments: